Camera Journeys

I’ll readily admit that I’m impatient. As a weekend photographer, with little free time to spare, I don’t want to spend precious hours in the car when I could be outside taking photos. There’s a whole world out there and I want to see as much as I can.

Industrial Sunset

Industrial Sunset

Sometimes I just want someone to point me in the direction of the perfect shot, to tell me the best time to go and how to get there. I know that half the fun is the adventure of discovering new places… but a helping hand to help find a beautiful landscape or impressive city shot is always appreciated.

My impatience and love of photography was the inspiration for my new blog Quintessential Photography. It’s a collection of some of the places I’ve been and things I’ve seen, as my little way of helping anyone else suffering a time deficiency and needing a nudge or a guide towards memorable photo locations.

And, as I’m always looking for new adventures, I’d love for you to share your favourite places with me too.

Let me know what you think